Skip Navigation

Wallace Breem Memorial Award

The Wallace Breem Memorial Award is presented every two years and is sponsored by The Inner Temple and BIALL.  The Award is designed to recognise especially good contributions to law librarianship, or provide financial assistance for special research or other projects at doctorate level or above. The broad terms of the Award allow the Award Committee to consider the widest range of publications, projects in-hand or proposed, assistance with travel or research costs, and so on.

The Award was inaugurated in 1990 in memory of Wallace Breem, former librarian of The Inner Temple Library and a founder member of BIALL who, at various times, held the offices of Secretary, Treasurer, Chairman, Vice-President and President.

The BIALL Wallace Breem Award 2012 was awarded to the team at Inner Temple Library.

Previous recipients of the award

About Wallace Breem

Nominations for the 2014 Wallace Breem Award are now open.

Go to the award procedure page to download the nomination form.